Sako Tomohisa (少年T) – That’s More Than Enough (それだけでいい)

and so begins my project to translate all of t-kun’s songs.

Exchanging words casually,

Frolicking together, that summer’s day

With you, doing anything

was wondrous and we laughed together

Lying down, tired of frolicking around,

Every time we look at each other

You, smiling so happily,

Were so bright to me

At that moment, if I had

Returned the tight grip of your hand,

Again and again, I have thought

About the events of that day,

Even now, always

If you were here, that would be more than enough,

Since I can just stay as myself

The wide, starry sky, and the deep blue sea,

I want to see it together, once again

Wanting to meet again isn’t weakness,

I just want to protect you

‘I’m coming to meet you’ isn’t sometime in the future,

I’m coming to meet you, right now

The time I spent with you was so fun,

By the time I noticed, it was already dusk

I had kept believing that

These days would continue forever

The words I couldn’t say

Seemed to disappear into the roar of the waves

Even now, my feelings remain the same

I’ve cherished them,

so if it’s now, then surely…

If you were here, that would be more than enough,

I feel that from the bottom of my heart

So they don’t disappear in the roar of the waves,

I’ll convey these feelings

What’s flowing out aren’t tears;

It’s your smile from that day,

The person I want to meet isn’t just anyone,

It’s just you, no one else will do

To the beautiful starry sky I saw that day, I made a wish

and these feelings I’ve shut in my heart for the longest time,

I’m coming to convey them

If you were here, that would be more than enough,

since I can just stay as myself

The wide, starry sky, and the deep blue sea,

I want to see it together, once again

Wanting to meet again isn’t weakness,

I just want to protect you

‘I’m coming to meet you’ isn’t sometime in the future,

I’m coming to meet you, right now

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

