Kagamine Rin – Daydream Palette (空想パレット)

I had lost the color

of my heart,

to fit in with others, I made it transparent

as though deceiving,

I piled up colors

what I wanted to paint over, was it blue?

we, who are imperfect,

want to be something that we lack

my admiration for you,

slowly, slowly, piles up

so I can convey it to you,

may my clumsy heart

and unskillful words

reach you

Even I, who has nothing,

one day, the daydream I saw

to it join together, I’ll draw it

on this palette

the mixed colors in my cloudy heart,

I am afraid they will slowly change,

pretending to be strong, I hid my color

I’ve forgotten my true color

deciding that it can’t reach was

because I’ve just been living by making excuses

but since I want to change,

I’ll search for the thing I’m missing

the faded away sceneries

in my memories,

with their regained color,

can I draw once again?

right now, I’m still lacking,

and there are no colors on this palette,

and the dreams that we saw

overlap right here

so I can convey it to you,

may my clumsy heart

and unskillful words

reach you

gathering up the broken pieces,

one day, the daydream I saw

to join together, I want to draw it

on this palette

This entry was posted in Kagamine Rin, Vocaloid Songs and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

